Over 40 Choate Construction Superintendents Achieve Georgia Safety Award

March 24, 2017

The Associated General Contractors of Georgia (AGCG) recently honored 41 Choate Construction Company superintendents for their outstanding contributions to safety, each receiving the Ron Amerson Supervisors’ Safety Award. This impressive achievement further demonstrates Choate personnels’ unwavering commitment to worker safety, visually represented through the OneLife safety identity. Having a workforce that is personally engaged and committed to working safely is essential to eliminating injuries and meeting Choate’s goal of sending each worker home safely every day.

The Ron Amerson Supervisors’ Safety Awards program recognizes AGCG members’ supervisors based on each individual’s safety incidence rate combined with actual man-hours directly supervised by each employee.
The following Choate Construction superintendents received this prestigious honor, achieving zero recordable or lost time incidents in 2016:

• Adren Mathna
• Allan Sveda
• Billy Scott
• Brian Keith Keaton
• Chad Carson
• Chad Moser
• Christopher Davis
• Clifton Odum, Jr.
• Clint Womack
• David Dean Pye, Jr.
• Donald Palladino
• Eddie Purvis
• Edward Hartness
• Frank Whorton
• George Watkins
• James Martin
• Jim Tully
• John David Pattillo
• Jon Muccitelli
• Joseph Ranieri
• Kevin Baird
• Lawrence Corry
• Louis Lindsey
• Lucian Webb
• Michael Bailey
• Michael Harding
• Michael Justice
• Mike Mitchell
• Nathan Spinks
• Phil Williams
• Richard Heindselman
• Robert Grahm
• Robert Walley
• Rodger Helms
• Rusty Brewer
• Ryan Bohler
• Ryan Mitchell
• Tim Thompson
• William Duncan
• William Odum
• William Thran


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.